New Day!

Jag älskar denna låt! Känns ju exakt så som hon sjunger i texten

Before the light I found the dark
Before tonight I feel apart
Frozen up Ive realized that somethings gotta change
It took a crash to understand

Time kept slipping through my hands
I never used to know
The sun will shine after the rain

Chorus:
Say goodbye, say goodbye to the way
I was before
Say hello, say hello to a new way
I was lost, but I found what

I was looking for
Waking up, waking up to a new day
A new day

Verse
I was sleeping in a twisted dream
Dying just to make believe
A pretty situation was far from where I was
But Im not up for giving up
Lying down and out of luck
My mistakes are in the open and know Im finally coming clean

Chorus:
Say goodbye, say goodbye to the way
I was before
Say hello, say hello to a new way
I was lost, but I found what

I was looking for
Waking up, waking up to a new day
A new day

Bridge:

Cause everything, everything
ends at the start
Im healing and feeling all of my scars

Chorus:
Say goodbye, say goodbye to the way
I was before
Say hello, say hello to a new way
I was lost, but I found what

I was looking for
Waking up, waking up to a new day
A new day

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback